Twenty Questions (2014 version)

It’s the most wonderful time of the year! Okay maybe not quite. It’s the time between the boys’ birthdays when I ask them the same twenty questions and compare their answers with the previous year (and the year before that.)

1.What is your favourite color?

BB#1: Green.

BB#2: Green.

2. What is your favourite toy?

BB#1: Lego.

BB#2: My bike.

3. What is your favourite fruit?

BB#1: Nectarine.

BB#2: I love fruit, so just say all of them.

4. What is your favourite TV show?

BB#1: Cosmos: A SpaceTime Odyssey.

BB#2: Batman videos after you play a bunch of games. [Lego Batman game on the Wii]

5. What is your favourite thing to eat for lunch?

BB#1: Quesadilla or grilled cheese sandwich.

BB#2: Chicken wraps.

6. What is your favourite outfit?

BB#1: Black jeans, purple sweater and my orange Puma shirt. [This is in fact the same purple hoodie he got for his eighth birthday–it wasn’t cheap but he has definitely gotten a lot of wear out of it!]

BB#2: I have no idea.

7. What is your favourite game?

BB#1: Eternity Warriors .

BB#2: Manhunt.

8. What is your favourite snack?

BB#1: Extreme Cheddar Fish Crackers (“you aren’t doing the ums!”)

BB#2: Fruit.

9. What is your favourite animal?

BB#1: Crested gecko.

BB#2: I don’t have one, they’re all so awesome.

10. What is your favourite song?

BB#1: “Free Byrd” by Lynyrd Skynyrd.

BB#2: I don’t know what it’s called but it’s like “na-na-na-na”. (note: we eventually determined it is: “Boom Clap” by Charli XCX).

11. What is your favourite book?

BB#1: Hatchet by Gary Paulsen.

BB#2: I don’t really have one.

12. Who is your best friend?

BB#1: Nicolas.

BB#2: Cole.

13. What is your favourite sport?

BB#1: Football (“American”).

BB#2: Riding my bike.

 14. What is your favourite thing to do outside?

BB#1: Talk and play with my friends.

BB#2: Ride my bike.

15. What is your favourite drink?

BB#1: Cherry soda. [note: not sure he’s ever had this…]

BB#2: I don’t have one.

16. What is your favourite holiday?

BB#1: Bro Day [note: this holiday is currently exclusive to him and his “bros”].

BB#2: Halloween.

17. What do you like to take to bed with you at night?

BB#1: Books.

BB#2: A book. I would want to take my bike.

18. What is your favourite thing to eat for breakfast?

BB#1: Egg sandwich, I think we all know that.

BB#2: Pancakes or crepes.

19. What do you want for dinner on your birthday?

BB#1: Ribs. [note: we had ribs]

BB#2: Shish kebabs.

20. What do you want to be when you grow up?

BB#1: My plan is to be a snowboarder and to just get a lot of money and then with all that money I want to start up a company that sells stuff that I want to invent.

BB#2: A singer, a racer and an inventor. [note: he’s mentioned singer now a couple times, aside from the fact he really doesn’t sing very often…]

2 Comments

Filed under my kid just said, parenting, random, the beautiful boys, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Twenty Questions (2014 version)

  1. Pingback: Memories of Tracy Chappell | mum2beautifulboys

  2. Pingback: Twenty Questions (2015 Version) | mum2beautifulboys

Leave a Reply

