21 Questions About Mommy

I feel like I’ve been ranting a lot in this space lately, so I’m going to lighten things up a bit. A friend asked her young son these questions and posted the answers on Facebook a while back and I thought it would be fun to ask the Beautiful Boys what they know about me. The BBs are currently almost 9 and going on 6 years old. If you ask your own children these questions, I’d love to read their responses!

1. What is something that Mommy always says to you?

BB#1: Clean up my room.

BB#2: I love you.

2. What makes Mommy happy?

BB#1: Me.

BB#2: Hugs and kisses.

3. What makes Mommy sad?

BB#1: When I don’t help her with stuff.

BB#2: Punches.

4. How does Mommy make you laugh?*

BB#1: (long pause) I don’t know.

BB#2: I don’t know.

5. What was Mommy like as a child?

BB#1: I don’t really know because I wasn’t there.

BB#2: I don’t know.

6. How old is Mommy?

BB#1: She is 38.

BB#2: Um, 38? 39.

7. How tall is Mommy?

BB#1: She is 5 foot 7?

BB#2: 10 feet and 2 inches.

8. What is Mommy’s favorite thing to do?

BB#1: Be with me.

BB#2: Hug me and kiss me.

9. What does Mommy do when you’re not around?

BB#1: Work.

BB#2: Works.

10. If Mommy gets famous what will it be for?

BB#1: Probably winning the lottery.**

BB#2: I don’t know.

11. What is Mommy really good at?

BB#1: Cooking and uh, I forgot what I was going to say.

BB#2: Um, being nice to me?

12.What is Mommy not very good at?

BB#1: She says she’s not good at playing.

BB#2: Punching people.

13. What does Mommy do for a job?

BB#1: She does teaching and editing.

BB#2: To work? I mean to be a teacher.

14. What is Mommy’s favorite food?

BB#1: I have no idea.

BB#2: I don’ t know.

15. What makes you proud of Mommy?

BB#1: (long pause) When she plays with us?

BB#2: (long pause) Snuggles.

16. If Mommy were a cartoon character, who would she be?

BB#1: She would be Pippi Longstocking.***

BB#2: I don’t know.

17. What do you and Mommy do together?

BB#1: Cook. Watch movies.

BB#2: Hug together. I mean, read.

18. How are you and Mommy the same?

BB#1: We have red hair and are the same family.

BB#2: We love each other.

19. How are you and Mommy different?

BB#1: Mommy is a girl. And she’s big. And old.

BB#2: I’m littler than you.

20. How do you know Mommy loves you?

BB#1: Because she feeds me and she’s very nice.

BB#2: Because she hugs me.

21. Where is Mommy’s favorite place to go?

BB#1: Canada’s Wonderland?

BB#2: (His first name)land!

*Clearly I need to work on my one-liners. Or something.

**Guess I should start buying tickets…

***While not technically a cartoon character, there is a cartoon drawing on the cover of the version of the book we currently have out from the library.

Leave a comment

Filed under my kid just said, random, the beautiful boys

Leave a Reply

