These Are a Few of My Favourite Links – Homework

I question the value of homework, particularly at the primary level, and I am not alone. While I highly recommend reading the book The Homework Myth by Alfie Kohn if you are really interested in this topic, here are some great articles and blogs to get you started.

Homework:

Opting Out of Homework (a template of a letter parents can give to their child’s teacher)

Homework: New Research Suggests it May be an Unnecessary Evil

Don’t Sign the Homework

There is No Homework in Finland

Homework: It Fails our Students and Undermines American Education (can apply to Canadian education)

The Homework Dilemma

Homework Stinks (a four-part series)

The Toronto Homework Policy: A Parent’s Perspective

More of my Favourite Links: Education, Parenting, Birth, Sleep, Breastfeeding

6 Comments

Filed under education, favourites, in the news, reading, schools, teaching

6 responses to “These Are a Few of My Favourite Links – Homework

  1. Pingback: Speaking of Homework… | mum2beautifulboys

  2. Pingback: These Are a Few of My Favourite Links – Sleep | mum2beautifulboys

  3. Pingback: These Are a Few of My Favourite Links – Breastfeeding | mum2beautifulboys

  4. Pingback: These Are a Few of My Favourite Links – Birth | mum2beautifulboys

  5. Pingback: These Are a Few of My Favourite Links – Education | mum2beautifulboys

  6. Pingback: These Are a Few of My Favourite Links – Parenting | mum2beautifulboys

Leave a Reply

