These Are a Few of My Favourite Links – Sleep

Every new parent quickly realizes that sleep (or lack of it) is a hot topic. The BBs forced me to rethink the term “sleeping like a baby”.  Reading about the hows and whys of infant (and toddler, and preschooler…) night-waking helped me to understand, accept, and get more sleep. Hopefully, these articles and blogs will help other parents going through what is, ultimately, normal baby behaviour.

Night-time Parenting

Wakeful 4 Month Olds

Cry It Out (CIO): 10 Reasons Why It Is Not For Us

Co-Sleeping Safety

Eek! Even More Thoughts On Sleep Training and Night Waking (this writer has a series of interesting posts on this topic)

Breaking News: New Study Does NOT Show ‘Sleep Training Babies Causes no Lasting Damage’

Cosleeping and Biological Imperatives: Why Human Babies Do Not and Should Not Sleep Alone

Breastfeeding Tips to Get You Through the Night

Why Your Baby is “Not Sleeping”(an interesting look at changing cultural expectations of infant sleep habits)

Sleep, Changing Patterns in the Family Bed (a great guide to gentle night-weaning that can be modified to your particular situation)

More of my Favourite Links: Homework, Parenting, Breastfeeding, Birth, Education

7 Comments

Filed under babies, breastfeeding, favourites, night-time parenting, sleep

7 responses to “These Are a Few of My Favourite Links – Sleep

  1. Pingback: These Are a Few of My Favourite Links – Education | mum2beautifulboys

  2. Pingback: These Are a Few of My Favourite Links – Parenting | mum2beautifulboys

  3. Pingback: These Are a Few of My Favourite Links – Breastfeeding | mum2beautifulboys

  4. Pingback: These Are a Few of My Favourite Links – Birth | mum2beautifulboys

  5. Pingback: These Are a Few of My Favourite Links – Homework | mum2beautifulboys

  6. Pingback: Random Things I Wish I’d Known Before I Had Children (Part 3) | mum2beautifulboys

  7. Pingback: To Vaccinate or Not to Vaccinate: Is There a Question? | mum2beautifulboys

Leave a Reply

