These Are a Few of My Favourite Links – Parenting

Sometimes I wonder why I bothered to start blogging. So many others have written on topics dear to me much more eloquently than I ever could. What can I possibly add? I’ll often share links and articles that really resonate with me, and I’ve been known to email myself the links to refer to later . I’m going to compile a list of my favourites from recent years by topic, starting with some great reads on the subject of parenting in general. Happy reading!

Parenting

Don’t Carpe Diem

On Parenthood

What is Attachment Parenting? (note the lack of a list of “thou shalts”…)

Notes From a Dragon Mom (warning: have tissue handy)

Parenting: I Quit

Mothering in the Newborn Period

Bad Baby Names (just for fun, a blog about “interesting” names people have given their children. Apologies if you recognize any of the names…)

More of my Favourite Links: Homework, Education, Sleep, Breastfeeding, Birth.

6 Comments

Filed under babies, birth, breastfeeding, education, favourites, in the news, parenting, schools, teaching

6 responses to “These Are a Few of My Favourite Links – Parenting

  1. Thanks for the link! I’ve only had time to check out the first one, but I’ll be sure to view the rest when I get the chance.

  2. Pingback: These Are a Few of My Favourite Links – Education | mum2beautifulboys

  3. Pingback: These Are a Few of My Favourite Links – Birth | mum2beautifulboys

  4. Pingback: These Are a Few of My Favourite Links – Breastfeeding | mum2beautifulboys

  5. Pingback: These Are a Few of My Favourite Links – Sleep | mum2beautifulboys

  6. Pingback: These Are a Few of My Favourite Links – Homework | mum2beautifulboys

Leave a Reply

