Bring on 2013

I feel like I should do some sort of re-cap or best-of post as this year draws to a close, but today I’ve been busy building Lego and playing Play-doh with BB#1, while BB#2 is snowboarding for the first time with his dad. Our living room is still littered with half-built Lego sets the boys got for Christmas. Also, I never make resolutions, so why start now?

I only recently started this blog, but I hope to keep it up in 2013 (is that a resolution? okay, fine). Right now it’s sort of a mish-mash of rambling thoughts, snippets of daily life, and reflections on parenting. I’ve got notes for a number of new posts, but like the line says, life is what happens…So far, my most-read post has focused on education, and I definitely have more thoughts on that subject!

Highlight of the year? Probably our family vacation to California. Lowlight? Career (or lack-of).

I should be more reflective, I suppose, but really, this is a day like any other. I’ll spend it with my three favourite boys, and I look forward to doing just that in 2013.

Thanks for reading, and Happy New Year to you and yours. Let’s all share a cup of kindness yet, shall we?

 

 

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Bring on 2013

  1. momof3beautifulgirls

    here’s to your Happiest New Year ever, keep on writing those blogs, love them

  2. Can’t wait to read more 🙂

  3. sweetdiaryofmine

    Happy New year. Look forward to reading more of your blog.

Leave a Reply

