What’s In a Name?

One of the things that I kept getting stuck on when thinking of starting a blog was a name. Which was really more a symptom of the fact I wasn’t sure what my focus would be. I’m sort of at an impasse in my life, either again or still, I’m not sure (but that’s another post). I feel like I’m at least three people, and not sure which of them will be taking care of the blog. I wanted a name that didn’t restrict me to writing about one area of my life.

I had what I thought was a clever name, until I realized someone even more clever had already used it. Same thing with a number of other apparently-not-so-original ideas. So for now, I’ve gone with the current name, mainly because it is an online identity I’ve used before–and it was available. I may or may not change it in the future, but in the meantime, I couldn’t use not having a pithy name as an excuse not to write.

Leave a comment

Filed under random

Leave a Reply

